Peace Pole Bundaberg

BUNDABERG Lions Club inc.

District 201Q4, Queensland, Australia

Bundaberg Lions Roll Of Honour

Please Click on the below links.

Roll of Honour

Bundaberg Lion Awards

Presented at 2021/2022 Changeover

The Bundaberg Lions Club is having a catch up of awards because of covid and other delays. These awards have been earned over many years. The Bundaberg Club has not been a prolific Award giver as our members are a humble lot and just get on with it. Any award from the Bundaberg Lions Club is sure to be well earned. We are slowly catching up with awards but still have a few to go.


James D Richardson Honour Awards


  1. Neil Dwyer
    as a long standing trusted Lions member for over two decades.
    Stand out projects were Neil taking the lead to get our power installed to our new Lions shed for three Lions Clubs and helping the Riding for Disabled with the power to their shed. Neil has been on the Lions Board for 18 of the last 20 years and has attended all our major projects.
  2. Sue Lord
    two years as President and another two years as Secretary.
    Stand out project was Sue taking on a co-ordination position with our Zones largest ever project The Lions Centenary Bargara Triathlon. Sue also was a member of District cabinet for 2 years. Sue has good attendance to meetings and attends all projects when not working.
  3. George Martin
    many years of being Club Youth of the Year Chairman.
    George has taken charge of our Clubs Youth of the Year project over 15 years and sometimes the Zone and Regional finals as well. All of which have been very successful and a credit to our Club. George also was on the The Lions Centenary Bargara Triathlon committee and has also attended all our Lions major projects.
  4. George Pohlmann
    many years of being Bundaberg Lions Club Treasurer.
    George has been our club treasurer for 15 of the last 17 years. George has always kept our Club in a good financial position. This has enabled us to always fund our projects and provide donations to those we support. George has attended all our major projects. George instigated our major club project of Melbourne Cup sweep which still remains a major fund raiser for the club.
  5. Shendal Taylor
    many years of Youth Development Projects - Lions Insearch.
    Shendal has often been our only member on these important projects. These youth projects require considerable amount of volunteer time as there are also training and other requirements. Shendal has spent many many week-ends volunteering on Youth Insearch.  Shendal has kept our club up to date with the gains in these projects.
  6. Wayne Vanderwolf
    many years as Lions Christmas Cake Chairman & President.
    Wayne has been Christmas Cake Chairman for the last 5 years. Our Christmas cake project has been very successful with increasing sales every year thanks to Wayne who has put in a big effort. Wayne is one of our members who always attends every project. This has enabled to do many smaller sausage sizzles for community support events.



Ray Phippard Fellow Awards

Jim Anderson
Recognises the outstanding commitment and service in support, or undertaking of medical research.

This award was donated to be presented to Jim Anderson by a donor that wishes to remain anonymous.  Jim is a Charter and Life member of Bundaberg Lions Club. Jim has helped Lions for over 56 years raising funds for medical research. Medical research in many fields has been boosted or started by Lions Clubs and has saved or improved many life’s. Without the dedication of members like Jim Anderson this would not have happened.



Current members award list.


Jim A                                 JD Richardson   Ray Phippard

Karen Bartley                    JD Richardson

David Dempster                JD Richardson    Ray Phippard

Rino Gastaldon                 JD Richardson                                    Melvin Jones     

Jeff McColl                        JD Richardson

Grant MacDonald              JD Richardson

Gail McKewen                   JD Richardson x2                               Melvin Jones      Win Tyquin

George Martin                   JD Richardson    Ray Phippard       

George Pohlmann             JD Richardson    Ray Phippard     Ray Phippard Progressive Diamond

Wayne Vanderwolf            JD Richardson                                Melvin Jones

Mike Verdel                       JD Richardson

Alan Williams                    JD Richardson     Ray Phippard

Sue Lord                           JD Richardson

Neil Dwyer                         JD Richardson

Shendal Taylor                   JD Richardson